Five Islands, Trinidad, B.W.I.

Show simple item record 2011-03-11T15:56:40Z 2011-03-11T15:56:40Z 2011-03-11
dc.description Colour: Sepia; Style: Landscape; Other: Unbordered, Divided en_US
dc.description.abstract The postcard shows the "Five Islands" which are actually a group of six islands that are located west of Port of Spain, the capital of Trinidad, in the Gulf of Paria. The six islands are: Caledonia Island, Craig Island, Lenagan Island, Nelson Island, Pelican Island and Rock Island. They are also known as Las Cotorras. en_US
dc.description.sponsorship Funding for this project has been provided by Mrs. Irma E. Goldstraw. en_US
dc.language.iso en en_US
dc.publisher Waterman the Hatter, Clothier and Outfitter,[Trinidad and Tobago]; Printed in Germany en_US
dc.rights Please contact the Main Library, The University of the West Indies for permission to use the digitized images. en
dc.subject Trinidad and Tobago en_US
dc.subject Postcards en_US
dc.subject Islands--Trinidad and Tobago en_US
dc.subject Paria, Gulf of (Venezuela and Trinidad and Tobago) en
dc.subject.other Five Islands, The en
dc.title Five Islands, Trinidad, B.W.I. en_US
dc.type Image en_US

Files in this item

Files Size Format View
GoldF12_110B.pdf 146.7Kb PDF Thumbnail

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

Show simple item record

Search UWISpace

Advanced Search


My Account